2017 Events

(All events at Waltham Village Hall at 19:30 unless otherwise stated)

In September, Caroline Halfpenny spoke to us about the ‘Principles of Garden Design’.

Tuesday 21st February – Speaker: Philip Johnson
Growing and Showing Sweet Peas

Tuesday 14th March – Speaker: Sue Shaw
The Road to Chelsea

Tuesday 11th April – Speaker: David Harper
Butterflies in your Garden

Saturday 6th May (10:00)
Plant Sale

Tuesday 13th June РSpeaker: Sue Scrivens
Travels in Costa Rica

Saturday 24th June (10:00)
Best Kept Garden and Prettiest Garden Competitions

Tuesday 11th July – Speaker: Margaret Gibbs
Flower Arranging – Suggestions for the Annual Show

Saturday 5th August (14:30)
Annual ShowMore information and Show Classes

Tuesday 12th September – Speaker: Caroline Halfpenny
Principles of Garden Design

Tuesday 14th November
Annual General Meeting / Social evening