2018 Events

(All events at Waltham Village Hall at 19:30 unless otherwise stated)

In March, Malcolm Withnall talked about the pruning of fruit trees and shrubs..

Tuesday 13th February – Speaker: Sue Buckingham
Wild Flowers, Fruit and Fungi

Tuesday 13th March – Speaker: Malcolm Withnall
The Pruning of Graden Fruit Trees and Shrubs

Tuesday 10th April – Speaker: Rachel Castle
– Primula Auriculars –Their History, Cultivation and Categories

Saturday 12th May (10:00)
Plant Sale – Plant donations welcome

Tuesday 12th June
– Visit to Old Bladbean Stud Garden

Saturday 23rd June (10:00)
Prettiest Garden and My Special Garden Competitions

Tuesday 10th July – Speaker: Marilyn Marsh
Demonstration of Flower Arrangements for the Annual Show

Saturday 4th August (14:30)
Annual Show

Tuesday 11th September – Speaker: Jacqueline Aviolet
– Asters and Autum Colour

Friday 19th November
– Annual Dinner

Tuesday 13th November
– Annual General Meeting / Social evening